Partner Programs


Registered UC Santa Cruz undergraduate students can earn UC credit by studying at an institution abroad for one quarter, two quarters, or a full academic year. Financial Aid applies. Partner Program types include exchanges and study abroad providers. A list of the most affordable Partner Programs can be found here.

Search Programs by Subject

Visit The Global Learning Portal to narrow down programs by subject. Navigate to the “How to Apply” page, link below, to start your search.

Exchange programs are “Limited Capacity.”

Spaces are first-come first-served and students are encouraged to apply as close to the application opening date as possible to help secure a spot in the program. Exchange programs are well-suited for students who are comfortable with more independent travel. For example, students are expected to arrange their own housing either on or off campus (with some guidance from the host university), travel arrangements to/from the airport, and coordinate directly with the host university on course enrollment. Some host universities arrange excursions and cultural activities for visiting students.

Provider programs are “Open Capacity.”

Spaces available for UCSC students are unlimited. These programs are not competitive for students who meet eligibility requirements and complete all application requirements. Provider programs are in partnership with the following study abroad providers: API, ISA, and TEAN. Note: only programs listed below are approved for UC credit through these organizations. Provider programs offer a higher level of student support. For example, housing is arranged by the provider, students receive support in applying for visas and course enrollment abroad, airport pick-up is included, there is onsite support staff, and the program includes built-in excursions and cultural activities.


Universidad de Belgrano (Provider)Location: Argentina
University of the Andes (Exchange)Location: Colombia
Pontificia U Catolica del Peru (Provider)Location: Peru 


Kyoto University (Exchange)Location: Japan
Osaka University Fall 2024/Academic Year 2024-25 term option not available (Exchange)Location: Japan
Rikkyo University (Exchange)Location: Japan
Sophia University (Exchange)Location: Japan
University of the Ryukyus (Exchange)Location: Japan
University of Tokyo (Exchange) Program full for Fall 2024, Spring 2025, and Academic Year 2024-25Location: Japan
KAIST (Exchange)Location: Korea
Korea University (Exchange)Location: Korea
Seoul National University (Exchange)Location: Korea
Sungkyunkwan University (Exchange)Location: Korea
Mahidol University (Provider)Location: Thailand


Charles University (Provider)Location: Czech Republic
Aarhus University (Exchange)Location: Denmark
Technical University of Denmark (Exchange)Location: Denmark
ISARA Lyon (Exchange)Location: France
Heidelberg University (Exchange)Location: Germany
Freie Universitat Berlin (Provider)Location: Germany
University of Padova (Exchange)Location: Italy
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (Provider)Location: Netherlands
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (Exchange)Location: Norway
University of Bergen (Exchange)Location: Norway
Jagiellonian University of Krakow (Provider)Location: Poland
ISCTE – Instituto Universitario de Lisboa (Provider)Location: Portugal
Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Provider)Location: Spain
Universidad de Barcelona (Provider)Location: Spain
Universidad de Granada (Provider)Location: Spain
Universitat Pompeu Fabra (Provider)Location: Spain
Autonomous University of Barcelona (Exchange)Location: Spain
Queen’s University Belfast (Exchange)Location: United Kingdon, Northern Ireland
University of the Arts London (Provider)Location: United Kingdom, England
University of Bristol (Exchange)Location: United Kingdom, England
University of East Anglia (Exchange)Location: United Kingdom, England
University of Exeter (Exchange)Location: United Kingdom, England
University of Leeds (Exchange)Location: United Kingdom, England
University of Sussex (Exchange)Location: United Kingdom, England
University of Stirling (Provider)Location: United Kingdon, Scotland


Griffith University (Provider)Location: Australia
James Cook University (Provider)Location: Australia
University of Melbourne (Exchange)Location: Australia